Four-and-a-half months

E is growing up so fast. (Side note: my sister asked a few months ago if T and I really called each other by our first initials. Nope, just on the blog. I guess it’s internet security paranoia. You never know who’s watching!) Anyway, I had a very busy week and felt like I missed out on a lot of the learning and fun times that E experienced. Things like finding her feet, testing her high octave vocal chords, reaching and grabbing things… So I tried to spend this weekend hanging out with her as much as I could. Here are a few of her new talents and exciting realizations at 4.5 months:

1. I have feet! And I can reach them!!

20131117-225707.jpg

2. Mom has a face. Actually I’m pretty sure it belongs to me.

20131117-225724.jpg

3. I am a person! And I can fly?

20131117-225742.jpg

4. Putting things in my own mouth means I don’t have to rely on mom and dad for all my entertainment. I can entertain them instead.

20131117-225822.jpg

5. I’m cute. Pretty sure I get that from my mom.

20131117-225840.jpg

6. I can walk! I asked Dad to photoshop himself out of this video, but he said it would be too much work. I won’t need help for long though.

  1. #1 by connjohn on November 19, 2013 - 1:31 am

    Oh man, so cute — but I didn’t get the video 😦

      Live good and live well, Connie

  2. #2 by xivonne on November 21, 2013 - 1:17 pm

    Hm. I don’t know why. Try it with the link. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RAKs_OFzFOQ

Leave a Reply

