7 1/2 Months

IMG_4405

IMG_4404-2

poser

IMG_4307

IMG_4418

image

IMG_4565

7 months

emg

I think the pictures sum it up pretty well, but here’s what I would like to remember about this age.

This baby is so happy. She’s always smiling.

She’s so close to crawling.  In mid-January my bet was that she would be crawling in a month. I have about a week to see if I’m right.  My yoga teacher said she has a truly impressive cobra though.

She loves dancing with her daddy. About every other night, we turn on some electroswing and party.

Sometimes while she’s nursing she gives me a sideways smile, which is a totally inefficient way to drink and it often results in spills on my shirt. And then she giggles. How can I do anything but share in the joy?

  1. #1 by Rachel Lambourne on February 11, 2014 - 11:20 am

    Beautiful! Those eyes . . . I swoon. She is lovely. Maybe “Eliza” is a blessed name, because mine is as cheerful and happy as they come as well. Babyhood seems to suit you all very well! That sideways smile is one of my favorite parts of nursing, worth all the struggle at the beginning (and possibly to come). Thanks for sharing her with us!

  2. #2 by Rachel Lambourne on February 11, 2014 - 2:58 pm

    oops, sorry, T. I forgot you prefer to do only initials. I understand if you delete these comments! It was meant for you, anyway.

  3. #3 by bclaire on February 13, 2014 - 12:58 am

    I love these pictures!!! Especially the first one(s)! What a little sweetie. I hope she and mine can meet someday!

Leave a Reply

